

Bail Bond Board Meeting 01/17/24 – County Court as Law Room 236 MINUTES

PRESENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Hon. Mike Griffis, County Sheriff (Chairperson) Hon. Judge Brooke Hendricks, County Court at Law (Co-Chairperson) Hon. Clarissa Webster, District Clerk Hon. Jennifer Martin, County Clerk

ABSENT:

Hon. Judge John Shrode, 358th District Court Hon. Judge Dustin Fawcett, County Judge Greg Barber, First Assistant District Attorney Judy Barker, Bail Bond Company Rep Hon. Missi Walden, Justice of the Peace Pct. 2 Hon. Cleopatra Callaway, County Treasurer Spencer Dobbs, Defense Attorney Rep

OTHERS PRESENT, NON-MEMBERS:

Ronni Standefer, County Sheriff's Bond Administrator Nahomy Arroyo, County Sheriff's Bond Administrator Lee McClendon, CA Tina Ronquillo, DC Assistant Sarah Chavez, DC Hilda Hughes, Que Pasa Bail Bonds Roger Moore, Attorney Rep. for American Surety Co. Debbie Clay/Bobbie, Amigo's bonding

Chairperson Mike Griffis called meeting to order at 8:32 a.m.

AGENDA:

1. Approve Minutes of the 12/13/2023 Meeting. Motion to approve minutes made by Hon. Judge Brooke Hendricks. Seconded by Hon. Clarissa Webster. All in favor, motion passed.

- 2. 2024 Election for Chair and Co-Chair. Motion was made to re-nominate Hon. Sheriff Mike Griffis as Chair and Hon. Judge Brooke Hendricks as Co-Chair by Hon. Clarissa Webster and seconded by Hon. Jennifer Martin. All in favor, motion passed.
- 3. Any old business. 30 day follow up with Que Pasa Bail Bonds to lift suspension, if in compliance. Motion to continue suspension through to the next meeting until the company has in fact notified all of their clients about the updated address and phone number for the business was made by Hon. Jennifer Martin. Seconded by Hon. Judge Brook Hendricks. All in favor motion passed.
- 4. Any new business.
- 5. Open meeting to public comments. No public comments made. No action taken.

Other Questions or Concerns:

ADJOURNMENT:

Hon. Sheriff Mike Griffis made the motion to adjourn, seconded by Hon. Jennifer Martin, with all in favor, the meeting was adjourned by Chairperson Mike Griffis at approximately 8:55 a.m.

Minutes by: Ronni Standefer, Bond Administrator ECSO

Hon. Sheriff Mike Griffis 2024 Chairperson

Hon. Judge Brooke Hendricks 2024 Co-Chairperson